Skip to content

Black Swan is Extra Special

March 9, 2011

My heart is still pounding and I can feel my chicken skin. I was overwhelmed for quite some time after coming out of the theatre. It was a mesmerizing performance by Natalie Portman. God, what has she done to me?? This goes as the best performance ever by any actress I have watched in all languages. I am fairly affected by this performance and am still feeling my breath. The director Aronofsky must be extremely proud of his baby.

It’s 1 AM and I don’t want to continue this post as I might not get to sleep without thinking about her. I am stopping it here.

It’s morning and things are fine. I am happy that I didn’t have any night mares. 😉 . These days I am able to control my thoughts well, in fact very well.

Natalie Portman as a ballet dancer has done a wonderful job in portraying the swan role. All those moves imitating a swan on her tip of the toes, they were first-rate. I liked her eye brows a lot but the seductive black swan was the defining moment. Those 5 minutes in that fabulous costume was mind blowing.

The movie to start with was a little bit scratchy, at least for the common mind. It took some time for me to get into the plot initially. But, once you are into it, there is no looking back. The second half screenplay was damn good and there was no time to sit back and relax. The sequence of events will keep you occupied.

It was an A rated movie and while I was being issued tickets it was confirmed that I was with 18+ guys. I was wondering if the movie had any adult content. Yes, it had its fair share. I could remember only one other actress, Nicole Kidman doing a particular scene. It was funny though at the end here.

There were 5 of us and we all had good time watching the movie. We had a lot of black swans of different kind sitting behind us. Only the other 4 know what I mean. 🙂

Nina, YOU WIN.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Alchemist permalink
    March 17, 2011 6:42 am

    Giri, Great to see that you have started blogging again, and I know exactly the black swans behind, does colour count. Kozhi kuradha ***kozhambu rusiyaa paaru, but hope you did’nt rotate like ROBOT.

    Keep going buddy,

    Cheers,
    Alchemist
    Chemistry is a mystery when you miss it.

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.