Skip to content

AE-ONION Blog!

September 3, 2015

I remembered an old joke when one of my colleagues said looking at my blog URL, “Giri, what’s that? AE…ONION blog?” Onion? I frankly didn’t know how to respond. I burst into laughter. Shocked as well. Can someone say such a thing? It was like pronouncing Le Miserables as Less Miserable! Yeah, I don’t blame them, but their fathers.

What was happening to me? I was in misery. A hectic day filled with endless calls, e-mails and discussions followed by a 50 km drive (2 hrs) to the airport only to find that the flight was delayed. It was only the beginning; There was more on offer! We reached Chennai and for a very long time, the plane was hovering above the Marina beach. Then came an announcement from the captain that the runways were unavailable and the plane didn’t have sufficient fuel. “We are going back to Bangalore for refueling” What? Again? Back to where we started? So we touched down in Bangalore and the refueling took more than an hour. Result: Shouts, sarcasm, and plenty of coffee!

During the short gap while refueling, a lot of thoughts engulfed my mind. It was weird because I started feeling energetic and a smile too popped on my face.

It was an extra-ordinary experience! Long hours in a flight doesn’t actually help though. Breaking backs, only for ONIONS to cure 😀

And hey, my blog is not an ONION blog! I definitely don’t think I make people cry!

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.