Skip to content

My life is Brilliant!!

December 21, 2011

THIS GAP, this generation gap, its killing me!!!! I have multiple shoes to fill in at the same time. It’s funny and I am  laughing while writing this down. I seriously don’t know what I want!! Haha!!! I guess, that’s goooood in a way. Everything’s good!! The exact reason I believe is, I don’t like rules, what so ever, in any form. I want my life to be free flowing. But at the same time, I am bound by some of these rules or rather I’d just say obligations. And they primarily are all-important.

It is wonderfully surprising how my mind works. When I am with some one near or dear I want them to be happy. I feel, I have to live for them and not hurt them in any way. I have been this kind, all my life, at least till now. But when other worldly intentions take over, it is utter chaos. I am not clear anymore of what is important and what is not!! Which path should I choose and which not!!

I have known the reason for a long time. It’s this GAP which I am talking about. I want to live two parallel lives, simultaneously, one which is a few decades old and the other which is the present, the western-Indian way. One is peaceful and the other is exciting. The latter constantly thrills you. But, you need both to identify yourself. Live just one and you’ll miss the other thing. In fact, I now realize that I am lucky in a way to experience both. I am pretty sure, not many can handle such situations. They’d just run away, cos it’s too damn hard!!!

So, which one should I choose? I know which one I want, but won’t take that cos it’s crowded and unpleasant a lot of times. But I’ll keep trying to build this bridge which will allow me to go to either side without any hindrance. If there is any impediment, damn it, I’ll just kick that aside. 😉 My life is brilliant!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pavan Vulli permalink
    July 14, 2012 8:58 am

    Hey, you write very well, loved your blog… Just read one though… :-)….

  2. aeonian permalink*
    July 23, 2012 6:18 am

    Thank you. I am happy that you liked it.

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.