Skip to content

A Rundown Grandstand

March 9, 2011

It wasn’t supposed to sound like that. But, I left behind all evident reasons without a purpose to dig a hole and bury myself. As such the dialogue renewed a lot of interest and debate among us, which finally led to my eviction and we stopped discussing it further. I was talking dim and for a lot of reasons wasn’t able to defend my words. Well yes, the challenger was calm and cool. Actually, it was me who was the challenger. He was the right guy. My nature to denounce things continued. I had a lot of points in my favor but insanely did not come up with them when it mattered. It differentiates me a lot from others.

Slowly and steadily, I was turning the tables against myself. There was this gradual shift of discussion which I did not initially notice, and before I recognized he nailed me. What the hell was that?? Smart talk?? I can’t live with such a defect.

I could not sleep and it was in my bed that I realized what went wrong. Henceforth, I have decided not to get into any kind of debate without a clearly defined issue or a subject matter. I have to gain the ability to manage situations – rapidly changing ones, especially.

I can definitely tell that I did not have any kind of premonition over the subject matter in contention. I was worried about the state of affairs. That’s it!!. He once said, “If you are worried, you are in fear”. I disagree.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.