Skip to content

Inception is Exceptional

July 18, 2010

Christopher Nolan is the name to talk about for the next few weeks. At 39, he is a cult figure in Hollywood. A master story teller, his unconventional ways of story telling had gained him singular reputation. And I am a big fan of his now.

I thought The Dark Knight was brilliant and Memento annoying, in a good way, because I didn’t get the concept and was unable to follow the movie even after all its reviews. It was brainy stuff. And now Inception!!! It has an amazingly crafted screenplay. Even better were the performances of the cast.

I was taken aback when I learnt that the movie’s development began 10 years back. It’s good that the movie is developed now with all the new technology and talent.

Built on dreams, the movie simply blows you away. The review is “Go watch it twice and get overwhelmed”.

The simple fact that I loved the movie was it wasn’t simple. It has layers and if you are an avid dreamer and you outlive in your dreams, it is a perfect gift. It was for me all the more special because it was like my best birthday present.

Over the past few months I had been driven crazy by the regional movies with all its crap story lines. I was desperate for such a good watch.

Ellen Page was smart and Di Caprio had the ability to pull off another resolute performance. Christopher Nolan was at his best. All the mind games and the chosen way of direction was the standout of this movie.

The movie is highly recommended already by all the top critics – Rotten Tomatoes, IMDB, and our very own Rajeev Masand among others.

I like dreaming and have already posted my experiences once in the below post.

http://wp.me/pk9DK-5r

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.