Skip to content

Dangerously lazy!

December 27, 2013

There’s always an imminent danger on the streets of Indian cities amidst the irrelevant crowd. Yes, though irrelevant is an unfit word it is very apt in this context.

The first look at people running mad-o-madly behind the local and inter-state buses is disturbing! Shocking to see people care very less about their lives for a seat on that insignificant motor vehicle.

I am grateful to the fact that after 30 years I can stay away a little bit from these events. But it doesn’t matter a lot of times, because as long as you are a part of this incredible world anything is bound to happen. There is way too much noise and crowd, EVERYWHERE! That’s everyone’s daemon.

I don’t want to sound surprised or like a westerner, because I was a part of this very crowd not long ago. I had come very close to getting hurt several times during my struggle with the beasts around me. Every man and woman behave as fierce as a lion guarding its kill. They need their space. Its precious! My precious!

Can anything be done about this situation? Definitely, yes! But, we don’t want that, do we? Its funny when I try to compare the opposite personalities of someone here. One is so excited, brisk, on his toes day after day to fight for his needs but when it comes to finding a lasting solution, the same someone turns lazy. He wants to end his day, somehow. That’s it! That’s his destiny for the day and for every other day. We don’t give a damn!

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.