Skip to content

On My Way to….

November 24, 2012

I was lying down on the bark with the world around me going thinner. Sweating blood! I had a single wish to be fulfilled before I could see the end of this world. An ineluctable thirst for it was keeping my dying soul alive. She was taking time. Never had I prayed, for her to appear! Perhaps, she didn’t hear my call. Or maybe, she didn’t want to come! A forgotten seashell!

Her fingers were as tender as a baby’s. She used them to hold my hair locks and twirled them around. It was a master play in progress. She came closer. I saw her smile which was plenty enough to bring me back to life, freeing from the knife stabbing pain. Slowly, those fingers ran through my naked body feeling every muscle on its way. I lay there still, with my limbs immovable. It was intense pleasure and utmost agony. Pleasure, because she was with me, and pain, for the moment wouldn’t last long. Tear drops rolled down into my ears and the pain it carried obstructed the listening ability. My cries filled the room and I was getting louder and louder. I was screaming agony! Never have I felt so much pain in my life. It continued for hours. My eyes were blurred and I was losing vision in the watery world. The churning stomach was kicking air out of my lungs and I was exhausted of breathing through my mouth. My will to live was slowly being carried away by the same smile which brought me back to life.

I was feeling extremely thirsty. Death in the corner! I was also unnecessarily hungry.  With nobody else to help me, I lay there fixated like an immovable carcass. A hundred years and I still felt the pain. My eyes though never stopped bleeding.

She breathed life into me again. With a throat clearing noise, reminiscent of my loud cry, I shook. She had waited all the time. I made her wait for what she’d done. She tried every second of those million hours to break the shackles and beg for forgiveness. And when I let her in, allowed her to hug me, our tears met and calmness spread throughout. All heavens converged!

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.