Skip to content

Words Spoken Silently!!

November 14, 2012

I am not listening to those words she’s playing with!! Not even trying to!! Its her voice coupled with one of the most pleasing background scores which has kept me spell-bound for a long time. She fills me!  I have to put her one level above everything – as an Ethereal. It has helped me gather a little of what this amazing woman must have experienced while creating it.

I am already in a different state of mind. She has made me happy and I am unmatched while in that mood. I can make this world smile, the entire crowd laugh and show them the exact purpose of our existence.

She Takes It Back to a bridge where I am found with the joy of my life. A perfect setting to let her know how I feel about her. She doesn’t hesitate, a mark of her approval. I drag her closer to me, look into her eyes, wet her lips and give her a look as if it were my last and then run and jump off the bridge. I open my eyes now, see the fall through the sky with mountains moving on both my sides. I am about to reach the end. I did, and with a feeling of non-existential surge of ecstasy, I bounced back. And then I fall again only to return back for her.

Norah, my love!! God’s unsurprisingly perfect!! She created you, to make us feel less mortal.

PS: I just now realized that the setting and the circumstance described sounds like a rip off from a regional Tamil movie. Damn!! It was a happy thought. Nothing of the killing sorts.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.