Skip to content

Just Wonderful!

November 21, 2011

There I was, just outside, waiting for her,
To get a glimpse of my angel, for a wonder she is;
But, I didn’t gather, that it was an earned one;

Thence I waited for days, decades and centuries in isolation,
As every second, without her, was a millenary in itself;
And then the cosmos turned their attention to me,
For she was their life too, their potion of existence;

The grit there, perturbed, rose above the ground,
Filled my lungs, entered every pore and turned felony;

The treelets grew vast and huge, from soft to hard,
only to suck the air around, to suffocate me;
I choked at the changes, bewildered at the evolution;

Thy arms grazed wild, a raging storm, a similar kind;
With fire born out of it, the suns melted,
And a thousand of them fell on me, to burn their marks;

Thy barriers broke, a savage, in full flow,
Drowned I, suffering in pain, in the torrent;
As brutal as it gets, as sore I did feel,
With thy wish to see her, in my heart;

Trees grew into plants, the grit to sculpts;
Fires turned into flies, the downpour arrested;
Flowers blossomed and the stars filled their berths;
In all, a paradise worked, to welcome thy princess;

With mellifluous tones and a nifty breeze,
I dwelled in the sweetness of Eden;
If ever there was anything better, I was thinking;

And then, she appeared, as a light in the making,
As pure a sight, as delightful my heart;
I fell on my knees, clutching my hair, in awe;

My darling!! I like anything and everything about you.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.