Skip to content

Comme bon qu’il obtient.

September 27, 2010

Yup, my last weekend was worthy of existing. Far from my typical dreary and dim weekends, I spent a whole 3 days with my family after quite some time. Good food, good family topics to discuss (in fact interesting), play, rest and movies. I was occupied for good part of a day in helping my nephew with his home work. Dear God!!! I wish I don’t have to do that in my future. It’s tough. Really tough teaching them. You need patience. And, I do not remember doing so much work when I was in my sixth grade. Never. And I’ll tell you, his bag weighed more than 15 kgs cos he had exams the following Tuesday and hence had brought all his books home for preparation. The school bag problem hasn’t changed for years. It was the only common thing with our school days.

We watched a lot of movies: Sherlock Holmes, Wall-E, Madagascar -2 and Avatar along with some PS2. We even played treasure hunt. The weekend was more busy with the ACLT20 semis and Finals. Hurry!! the Chennai Super Kings took home the cup. I read a very interesting line about the Super Kings – the only IPL team, where cricket comes first and last. I think it is very true. The team doesn’t have glamor, no partying nor any other non-cricket news. The owners and the players seem to be concerned only about cricket and winning. Sadly, this will be the last time, the current members will be playing together as a team. Most players will be up for auction before the next IPL season.

The one thing which worried me during my trip was the complete failure of my plan. I had earlier thought of learning some cooking and surprise my people with at least 2 new dishes. But, as always, I was at my best only in eating. I can forgive myself for that once.

And now with Endhiran releasing this Friday, I am in a dilemma whether to go to Chennai or not to watch it. I have tickets reserved for the first day first show in a very popular mass theatre. I hope I can make it. Even if I am not able to, I want to watch the movie first show somewhere in Hyderabad. May the best thing happen.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.