Skip to content

Google isn’t fooling anyone this year. Sad.

April 1, 2009

virgleI am surprised. Google isn’t fooling anyone today. It is not the usual norm. Last year I was fooled so much that I dreamt my grand children being on the MARS. Can you imagine that?

It was actually last year that I learnt Google fools millions around the world every year on April fool’s day. When I opened the Google home page, I found some interesting news (a JV between Virgin Atlantic and Google to put men on MARS and even create habitats for life). The mission’s name was Virgle. How good the name is?

Google invited applications from people who were interested to be a part of that joint venture to build human habitats on the MARS. I swear it read very much believable. They invited technological inputs and other useful ideas which could help them.

I faintly remember the year they chose to achieve that. There were separate web pages full of content which defended this idea. I was expecting one such today morning, but to my disbelief I could not find one. Hope we have one next year.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.