Skip to content

Big Big Challenge

September 11, 2008
Bang Bang...Boom Boom..

Bang Bang...Boom Boom..

hey hey hey…its definitely a big day for me…..our first football match in the satyam football challenge….our company has been promoting the fact that we are the official IT sponsors for the 2010 football world cup in a big big way….

where ever you go u see posters of the football challenge….and our company has even organised a college level football challenge campaign to promote its brand name….thats not a bad way to do things….

i have been thinking abt this lately….it is said that the first round match is a knockout one…so this is our most important match after which the rest of the matches are played in a league fashion….anyway we are thrilled….

there is always a not so good news with a good news…:)….our stout defenders aren’t available for the match….we have exactly 5 members to compete…not a prob….

and for my part…i thought i could prepare an inspirational speech like the one in the movie Independence day for my team…but naa i can’t now….infact the match schedule was informed to us only yesterday…

wish me luck…

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.