Skip to content

The only worthwhile creation of God!!!

October 11, 2010

“The two worthwhile creations of God are you and me”, said Rajinikanth. Millions of fans around the world would say, “Only half the statement is true”. No surprise if the statement sounded “The only worthwhile creation of God is me“. But the humble superstar would have never encouraged such a line. ROBOT alias Endhiran alias Robo is rocking the entire country with it’s massive collections. Unprecedented and spell bound audience. I wonder what the Bollywood stars are thinking about the movie and the superstar. 62 years old and he can still pull off a blockbuster – that too, first of it’s kind from India.

I had a wonderful experience yesterday trying to watch the movie. It was my second time. Normally I book tickets through online or through my friends for the first shows. And for Rajini films, through fan clubs. There was no need to stand in the long Q’s to get those priceless tickets. Lucky, huh!!! I experienced the worth of it only yesterday while we were waiting to get tickets for the second show.

Dear Lord!! We went to a theater by 7 to book tickets. But all tickets for all shows were sold out. We then wanted to try another place where there was no online booking facility. We reached the place by 7 15. We were told that we’ll be allowed inside to buy tickets only at 8. We waited outside while the crowd started to build up. And when the gates opened by 8, there was mad rush. We were 3 of us. One fellow jumped walls to get into the Q in first place. The other one pushed 2 guys to ground and managed to get into the middle of an enclosed barrier. I was held up at the end. Couldn’t stand the pressure. First time. But that did not dampen my spirits. People were shouting and trying to jump the barrier but that was controlled by some watch men.

I waited for a few minutes and then when I thought it wasn’t going to work out, I jumped out of the Q and climbed the barrier and joined my friend amongst a lot of shouting and chaos. Din’t care!! I just wanted to do it and the rest is history. When we came out with the tickets we were dancing around and brought smile and gloom simultaneously in a lot of people. The movie was good without any expectations. The kids especially seemed to have enjoyed it a lot.

The BBC carried a very interesting article about the movie. Below is the link.

There was a particular review it carried which sounded god like. I enjoyed it and here it is.

“If a tiger had sex with a tornado and then their tiger-nado baby got married to an earthquake, their offspring would be Rajinikanth”

http://www.bbc.co.uk/go/em/fr/-/news/world-south-asia-11498630

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.