Skip to content

Isolation and Revival

November 2, 2009

isolation-michael-endoCall it a revival or whatever! I am laying my hands on the keyboard for a new post roughly after 2 months. All along this time, I was waiting to finish my Romance series (I had started this while I was Chennai 3 months back) so that I can have it as my 100th blog post. But with the possibility of finishing it looking bleak, I have gained the nerve to write this down as I don’t want to hamper at least my mediocre writing abilities.

The shift to Bangalore had created a dumb clone of mine. I have no common work here when compared to that in Chennai. I lay down in my room all along the weekend watching movies, exploring new sites, washing clothes (the dumbest thing), searching for good food and occasionally exploring Bangalore. Bangalore is worse without a girl friend. You are ****ed up here without one (I kinda feel with it when I use the F word. I am fucked up!). There is nothing else here to appreciate, let alone the climate.

A lot of things are happening here lately. From tennis classes (Boy! I wonder how could I go out of form even before learning the game. True! I started well with the basics in the first 2 weeks. Then my Forehand game goes completely flawed). I am starting to look fucked up in the court before the korean girls. Then comes my job. Too much of the same work over the years is making me slow. The hope of finding something more interesting has bore some fruit. I have to make a choice. And my study plans are always green and settle unachieved.

I have started to miss all my friends and past colleagues. I sometimes feel why the hell am I doing this? And suddenly I wanted to become a solitudinarian. I think I have a high EQ. That keeps me in bay.

Lot of new things making news. From The Lost Symbol (my experience with it was fairly good) to the Yas Marina GP (Vettel finished first), I have missed quoting many items. I hope not to tread that line any time soon.

You won’t miss me again! 😉

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.