Skip to content

Adventure Series – Part 2

February 27, 2009

fight

Warning: Do not proceed if you haven’t read the Adventure Series – Part 1.

Ramesh followed that fella quickly and turned the corner into another street.I too followed him in trepidation. I turned to look at Jaya before disappearing into the corner street. Kiran with other friends were near Jaya stunned. I called out ehh…saba ellam vaangada”. Prabhu along with Bala followed by others were now rushing towards us. A few metres into the laneI started hearing noises. I ran very fast and before I could sense I brought down two of the four who were kicking Ramesh. I grabbed another fellow by his waist and hauled him aside. In rage, I kicked in his stomach. He bent holding his stomach with pain. I landed a good blow into his nose. He fell instantly clutching his nose.

Suddenly there were two people at me holding cricket stumps. One fellow tried to hit me with that on my head. I blocked it with my elbow. It hurt me and in pain I started to yell. The other fellow hit on my legs and I fell down with a thud. Before I could be hit again all my friends had come and it was a big clash between the two groups. I saw Prabhu pouncing on and knocking over a black guy with his shoulder. Immediately he climbed on him and started to hit him aimlessly. Saba was now standing baffled on whom to strike.

Guided by the sounds, few workers of the Bus Depot which was nearby had arrived at the scene. They tried to stop the fight but in vain. No one of us seemed to listen to them. By this time many people had come out of their homes and were staring at us. Two of them were bleeding by now and Bala looked like he was hit. He was holding his back in pain. I saw a hollow steel pipe near me which they had brought and picked it up and dashed towards a guy who was short but well built. Kiran was trying to hold him who was running away. We both shoved him towards a wall and I hit him hard in his ribs with the pipe and utteredtha…yaaru mela kai vekkira”. A woman who was standing in a balcony and watching all this was shouting “yaaravathu police ku phone pannunga…ivanga irumbu rod vechitu adichikuraanga…ethaavathu aayidapothu”.

The Bus Depot workers were looking blankly at each other and were not sure of calling the cops. Bala said naa….athellam onnum vendam vidunga naa”. In the mean time all those fellas started to run away from us. In seconds they were out of reach of us. Then a worker from the depot came near me and asked “enna pa prachana…yaaru antha pasanga…police a koopturuntha pudichi nongu eduthuruppanga la”. I replied him that they were the cricket team opponents in the game we played that morning. I said, “oru out tharave illa na….ayilu adichitaanga…sanda aayidichu…naangalum morachitom…aana inga vanthu ippadi pannuvaanganu theriyala na”.

We all gathered and looked at each other. Bala said, “samma adi da muthula…stick eduthu kuthitaanda…adichirunthaalum avalava valichirukkathu”. Ramesh said, “unnayaavathu adichaanga…enna mithichaanga…kathaala match la summa pechukku adippen nu sonnanga nu nenachen…unmayave vanthutaanga”. Prabhu replied him “dei..namakku ellam onnum adi avalava illa…avangalukku than pola kaattu…rendu perukku ratham vanthuchu…appadiye oditaanga”. “Hey Giri..rod ellam eduthu adikkira”, said Kiran. I just smiled.

We thanked the workers for coming and strolled towards a local medical shop to get some medicine for the swellings. Kiran bought some ice cubes from his home and we applied them on our pain areas. We laughed down the incident and advised among ourselves to be careful for the next week.

Sari da kelambalaam…pappom…hey veetla ellam solli vechidaathinga da”, said I and we all left for our homes with a heroic feeling.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.