Skip to content

I don’t believe this. I am back in my school.

February 19, 2009

dream

I loved the 10 mins when I was back in my school, that too weirdly in my 12th grade.

I was climbing all the three floors with full energy. I reached my class. It had started already. I asked for an excuse and entered the all familiar room.There were no surprised faces looking at me. I can remember sitting beside one of my recognizable friends Jagadeesan, fondly called Jaga. And then I asked for Ganesh, another close friend of mine during school days. Jaga said, “Ganesh didn’t join.”

It was a chemistry session and the teacher (her face wasn’t recognisable) was dictating something. I was scribbling on a pad, copying from my friend’s notes. The teacher came to me and had a look at my notes. Surprisingly, she did not say anything even though the writing was incomprehensible.

It was time for my Telugu lessons. I was not sure whether I remembered anything at all in Telugu. Before leaving, my chemistry teacher asked me something and I replied her with full confidence. That was when I felt I had joined the school again after finishing my degree and with 3 years of corporate experience.

I entered my Telugu class and to my surprise there was a male Telugu teacher. We had only female Telugu teachers in that school and they were very good at the subject. He had written some grammar stuff on the board which I faintly remembered. Since I was new, he asked me about my profile and I told him that I was a BE graduate and an employee in an IT firm. I even explained him the reason why I was back to school.

Damn it!!! That’s it. I don’t remember anything else from my dream. I recalled my full dream while I was travelling to office in a bus, but now after 5 hrs I have only shades of it in my memory.

Where are the dream interpreters? I want to interpret my dream.

I feel I’m a capable analyst and so gave a shot at understanding my dream in my own way. 😉

First things first. Why did I have a dream like going back to school?

It must be because lately I had been calling up many schools to inquire about 5th class admissions for my nephew.

Secondly, why was I in 12th grade in my old school where I studied only till 10th?

Even though I did my high school in MctM, my favorite was KRMMHSS where I was a part of it for 10 years. I guess, it was the reason.

Why did I see only Jaga in my dream?

He stays in Perambur (place where I too live in) and I have given a thought about him sometimes. I was not able to meet him even when we were not very far away. Moreover he was a very good athlete during my school days. Sadly, I was not. But things have changed and whenever I was a part of short distance runs, I wished I competed with him.

Why was the Telugu teacher at my school a male?

My high school Telugu tutor was a male. I feel my brain mapped his image and superimposed it on the educator at KRMMHSS.

All dreams are said to be associated with the Rapid Eye Movement during sleep. Most dreams last only for 5 to 20 mins. In my case, I think the dream lasted less than 5 mins. I blame it on women. But, I loved the very thought of going back to school and talking to my teachers in a matured way. I wonder how they would respond to such men.

I have had a lot of dreams and many of them very interesting. In fact, I have experienced real life incidents relating to my dreams. I would go mad because I’d keep saying “I knew that would happen” like a predictor when such things happen. My dreams had ranged from super heroes to emotions to sexual content (I’m not mean!!!). I have heard my mom talking about me crying and talking during sleep. Thank God, I don’t walk in my sleep.

But, I cannot remember any of my dreams relating to souls, technology, supersonic jets and other favorites. It’d be great if can dream on such topics in a controlled manner. I believe that you get to think sometimes the most advanced features and unbelievable things when you dream. I still can remember that once I had recited an essay during my sleep. That was like Wow!!

Do any of you guys have any interesting methods to dream? Do you know the art of retention of dreams? Any easy dream interpretation techniques?

I have read that “Women tend to have more frequent dream recall than men”. To all women out there “How’s that possible?

Déjà vu.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

Tharunreddy

Tharun Reddy

Shame On Me!

Shame on those who are not helping to make this world a better place to live in.

FRANCOIS GAUTIER

THE OFFICIAL BLOG

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Classroom as Microcosm

Siobhan Curious Says: Teachers are People Too

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.